2020 Day Camp

My name is Valerie Currais and I am the new day camp coordinator for the GBEAF Summer Day Camp. I am a middle school science/STEAM teacher at Central Middle School in Long Hill. I am very excited to be part of the GBEAF family and am looking forward to creating a fun, exciting and enriching summer for your children!

The registration form is now live on Sandbox. Please feel free to click on the link below and sign your child up for your desired weeks. Sandbox can be a bit tough to navigate in certain areas, so I will provide some brief information below on common questions:

– The program will run for 10 weeks, starting on Monday, June 22, 2020.

– The camp hours are from 8 am – 4 pm. Before and After Care will be available for an additional charge.

– We will not have camp on Friday, July 3 to observe Independence Day.

– Weekly off-campus trips are still happening. They will occur on Wednesdays – the schedule is below:

Wednesday, June 24 – Donaldson Farm

Wednesday, July 1 – Tomahawk Lake

Wednesday, July 8 – Sandy Hook Beach

Wednesday, July 15 – Liberty Science Center

Wednesday, July 22- Six Flags Great Adventure

Wednesday, July 29 – Funplex/Splashplex

Wednesday, August 5 – Jenkinson’s (Pt. Pleasant) – Aquarium and Pier

Wednesday, August 12 – Camp Bernie YMCA

Tuesday, August 18 – Bronx Zoo

Wednesday, August 26 – Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom

– The camp will be going to the Warrenbrook Pool on Friday afternoons.

The $50 enrollment fee is waived for students who enroll by March 1, 2020. Also, there will be a drawing for two free tickets to the Liberty Science Center for families that enroll by March 1, 2020. The application is found at the link below.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to email me at daycamp@gbeaf.org.

Application Link